Pimcore PIM DAM CMS

Pimcore

Pimcore is our preferred software for data management. We focus on the following areas:

  • Product data management (PIM)
  • Content, especially content for websites (CMS)
  • Media data such as images, videos, documents (DAM)

The software allows your company to centrally control data in one interface. Thus different channels can be supplied with the relevant data. Furthermore, business processes can be displayed and automated in the enterprise software. For example, the different processes from the creation to the release and control of data.

Why Pimcore?

Pimcore is an open source software, which is suitable for a wide variety of applications. So your product data can be displayed quickly and easily in the system. The graphical data modelling provides a helpful introduction. The user rights system and the configuration of views and masks allow an exact fit to the needs of your employees. In addition, the openness of the system with the REST interface allows a smooth communication with other systems in your company. For example with your ERP system as data supplier of master data. Or with the output channels like your online store or a catalog. Apart from that, the system is based on a future-proof technological foundation with PHP and the Symfony framework.

More than 80,000 companies already use the open source software. Thus the software has a very wide distribution. In Germany, the system is becoming increasingly popular. Internationally, the level of awareness is already significantly higher. The company also has a large partner network in a number of countries.

Interaction with Shopware

scope01 recognized the potential of the two systems at an early stage. Therefore we have specialized in the combination of Pimcore and shopware. For this purpose we have developed 3 different interfaces for data exchange:

  • Product data from Pimcore as the leading system for products in an online store based on shopware
  • Seamless integration of media data into the e-commerce platform, especially images and PDF documents
  • Control of additional content in the online store

We have been offering these 3 interfaces in the Shopware Store for almost 2 years. Thus the strengths of both systems are shown to their best advantage: Pimcore as the optimal software for the administration of data and Shopware as a comprehensive e-commerce system.

Editions

The software is offered in one edition. As open source software it is unencrypted and free of license costs.

scope01 is Pimcore Silver Partner

scope01 from Frankfurt am Main is Pimcore Silver Partner. Because as a partner we offer our customers customized solutions. We adapt these solutions exactly to the respective requirements. Furthermore we are in close contact and exchange with the manufacturer.

As a full-service internet agency we offer all services around the software. Additionally we offer our own solutions as plugins in the marketplace of Pimcore and in the store of Shopware.

Pimcore PIM DAM CMS

Pimcore

Pimcore ist unsere bevorzugte Software zur Verwaltung von Masterdaten (MDM, Stammdatenmanagement). Dabei stehen die folgenden Bereiche im Vordergrund:

  • Produktdatenmanagement (PIM)
  • Content, insbesondere Inhalte für Websites (CMS)
  • Mediendaten wie Bilder, Videos, Dokumente (DAM)

Die Software erlaubt Ihrem Unternehmen die zentrale Steuerung  von Daten in einer Oberfläche. Somit können unterschiedliche Kanäle mit den relevanten Daten versorgt werden. Zudem können Geschäftsprozesse in der Enterprise Software abgebildet und automatisiert werden. Zum Beispiel die unterschiedlichen Prozesse von der Erstellung bis hin zur Freigabe und Aussteuerung von Daten.

Warum Pimcore?

Pimcore ist eine Open Source Software, die sich für eine Vielzahl von Einsatzgebieten eignet. So können Ihre Produktdaten schnell und einfach im System abgebildet werden. Dazu liefert die grafische Datenmodellierung einen hilfreichen Einstieg. Das Rechtesystem und die Konfiguration von Sichten und Masken erlauben einen paßgenauen Zuschnitt auf die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Darüberhinaus ermöglicht die Offenheit des Systems mit der REST Schnittstelle eine reibungslose Kommunikation mit anderen Systemen in Ihrem Unternehmen. Zum Beispiel mit Ihrem ERP System als Datenlieferant von Stammdaten. Oder mit den Ausgabekanälen wie Ihrem Onlineshop oder einem Katalog. Abgesehen davon ist das System auf einer zukunftsfähigen technologischen Basis mit PHP und dem Symfony Framework.

Über 80.000 Unternehmen setzen die Open Source Software bereits ein. Damit verfügt die Software über eine sehr große Verbreitung. In Deutschland erfährt das System einen zunehmenden Bekanntheitsgrad. International ist die Bekanntheit schon deutlich größer. So verfügt das Unternehmen auch über ein großes Partnernetzwerk in einer Vielzahl von Ländern.

Zusammenspiel mit Shopware

scope01 hat frühzeitig das Potential der beiden Systeme erkannt. Daher haben wir uns auf die Verbindung von Pimcore und Shopware spezialisiert. Dazu haben wir 3 verschiedene Schnittstellen zum Datenaustausch entwickelt:

  • Produktdaten aus Pimcore als führendes System für Produkte in einem Onlineshop auf Basis von Shopware
  • Nahtlose Integration von Mediendaten in die E-Commerce Plattform, insbesondere Bilder und PDF Dokumente
  • Steuerung von zusätzlichen Inhalten (Content) im Online Shop

Diese 3 Schnittstellen bieten wir seit fast 2 Jahren im Shopware Store an. Somit kommen die Stärken der beiden Systeme optimal zur Geltung: Pimcore als optimale Software zur Verwaltung von Daten und Shopware als umfangreiches E-Commerce System.

Editionen

Die Software wird in einer Edition angeboten. Diese ist als Open Source Software unverschlüsselt und zudem lizenzkostenfrei.

scope01 ist Pimcore Silver Partner

scope01 aus Frankfurt am Main ist Pimcore Silver Partner. Denn wir bieten unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen. Dabei stimmen wir diese Lösungen exakt auf die jeweiligen Anforderungen ab. Darüberhinaus sind wir in engem Kontakt und Austausch mit dem Hersteller.

Als Full-Service Internetagentur bieten wir alle Leistungen rund um die Software an. Zusätzlich bieten wir unsere eigenen Lösungen als Plugins im Marketplace von Pimcore und im Store von Shopware an.

Pimcore Referenzen von Scope01